PROVINCE OF BRITISH COLUMBIA.

(Entered Confederation, 20th July, 1871.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-VICTORIA.

LIBUTENANT GOVERNOR-HON. HUGH NELSON.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL,

1888.

President of the Council	lou.	Robert Dansmuir.
Premier and Attorney General	"	A. G. B. Davie.
Provincial Secretary, Minister of Mines and Clerk of		
Executive Council	"	John Robson.
Chief Commissioner of Lands and Works	**	Forbes George Vernon:
Minister of Finance and Agriculture	44	John Herbert Turner.
	44	Theodore Davie.

LEGISLATURES SINCE 1871.

•	Ses-	Date of						
No. of Legisla	sions.	Opening.		Prorogation.		Dissolution.		
lst Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Dec do	17, 1872. 18, 1873.	Feb. Mar.	13, 1872 21, 1873 2, 1874 22, 1575	Aug. 30,	, 1875.	
2nd Legislature .	lst 3nd 3rd	. Feb.	10, 1876 21, 1877 7, 1878	April	19, 1876 18, 1877 10, 1878	. } April 12	, 1878 <i>.</i>	
3rd Legislature	2nd 3rd	. Jan . April . Jan.	29, 1879. 5, 1880. 24, 1881.	April May Mar	29, 1879 8, 1880 25, 1881	 	1882.	
4th Legislature		. Dec. Jan.	•	May Feb. Mar.	12, 1883. 18, 1884. 9, 1885.	Tuna	1886.	
5th Legislature	1st. ,	Jan.	24, 1887.	April	7, 1887.			